Feeding the Mango Tree

The fruit is growing nicely on the Mango Tree. It doesn’t look as if we are having any fungal problems at all.  I decided rather than spray with Mancozed I would spray with a food. I used a sea mineral spray that I was given. Normally I would use seasol or thrive whatever I had.

We have had plenty of rain lately so the tree doesn’t need water.

It’s interesting where the fruit is growing on the tree. The mangos are all on the old growth, not the new growth. The tree is a good size now.  Mango trees grow about 1/2 metre a year.  I think one more year then it will be time to start pruning the tree to keep it a manageable size.

20131116-210727.jpg

20131116-210852.jpg

Leave a Reply

