New Tomato Bed

I was given a box of Heritage Tomato Seedlings, Black Russian, Black Krim and Rouge de Marmande. What an amazing Blessing.  But I didn’t have garden space, so time to extend the garden bed. I dug holes in the grass, because I wanted to plant the tomatoes deep. They were already quite leggy and I wanted to make sure I gave them the best chance of survival.  Six barrowloads of soil from the back corner of the garden where I’d had multiple compost heaps. And the tomatoes are planted.  Stakes are in ready for the new growth.  All we need to do now is water them.

Lawn that needs to disappear

Lawn that needs to disappear

Tyres down, Wood surround, Holes dug, Garden started.
Tyres down, Wood surround, Holes dug, Garden started.

Black Russian Tomatoes and Black Krim Tomatoes
Black Russian Tomatoes and Black Krim Tomatoes

 

 

Leave a Reply

