How to be Happy.

“If you want to be happy for a short time, get drunk; happy for a long time, fall in love; happy for ever, take up gardening.” British playwright and comedian Arthur Smith

Its a long long time since I have been drunk, falling in love was pretty good, 18 years of marriage and beautiful twins bring lots of happiness but it  looks like my Jeremiah life, “building a garden and eating what it produces” is well recognized good advice!!!

It has certainly been good for me. Today my incredible youngest daughter who is 17, cleaned the house, cooked a delicious dairy free lasagne,  adding oregano and basil (from the garden) to her pasta dough and baked cookies, she really is a champion, because I worked late tonight and didn’t get home until 9 pm.  I only had to heat up my piece of lasagne, top it with radicchio micro greens and enjoy dinner.

Thank you for visiting, Tomorrow is my work Christmas Dinner, so I won’t be online. See you Friday.

P.S. planted radish seeds this morning before work.

4 responses to “How to be Happy.

  1. I love the quote from Arthur Smith, I can see I will have to re-use it 🙂

  2. I believe iits true my mum and my Grandma were both great gardeners and very happy people

  3. Oh I love that quote, i am going to pop it on my FB page with your link as a thank you.. c

Leave a Reply

