Safe from the bats

image

image

image

The mango tree is safe protected from the bats. The fruit is growing so well. We have covered it just in time. A small green mango fell off in my hand so I cut it open it had the most amazing mango smell but with an almost lemony zest to it.  I havehad green mango from the store and there wasn’t much flavour. This was so good I went looking for another one to put in a salad.  There isn’t one yet but i’ll keep checking.  The only thing to watch out for now is fruit fly.             
Tee-Jay my lovely daughter cooked a beautiful chicken pie for dinner which we ate with some leafy green salad and aioli.

One response to “Safe from the bats

  1. Green mangoes are delicious, lukcy you! And I’d never thought of bats being a bit of a pest, for me it’s the humble pigeon!

Leave a Reply

