Eating leafy greens is becoming easier

This morning I had to have a fasting blood test  for cholesterol.  A late night meant a late morning by the time we got home I was starving.  Its  a few days before I get the results so I have a little time of reprieve. Before I need to get serious about food and exercise.  (I keep my high cholesterol under control with diet and eercise.  So it is fried egg and potatoes for breakfast absolutely yummy once the potatoes had browned up I stirred through some of the char grilled capsicum from the fridge and the rest of the  mung bean sprouts. Voila, delicious quick and easy. And healthy leafy green from the sprouts and the mustard and cress garnishing the egg.

Today I will be planting more mustard and cress seeds.

Leave a Reply

