Thinned the baby carrots today

This morning I got up early and thinned the carrots. I have been looking at them for about a week,  it was a job that had to be done.  First I watered them really well. This helps them come out of the ground easier.  The smaller ones I pulled out and put aside. The stronger ones I took out I replanted. Using a trowel I opened the ground so that the root could be dropped down carefully.  Hopefully they will grow nice and straight.  We will see.

When carrots grow too close together they become misshapen.

Leave a Reply

